Happy New Year!

Wow 2020 already?!

Is anyone else conflicted by the statement “End of the decade”? If I remember my calendar well, the calendar decade doesn’t end until 2020 is done with.  A new decade begins until 2021. Who am I to remind people that 1 AD immediately followed 1BC. There was no 0 in that transition. So the start of a decade always have a 1 and not a zero which means we aren’t actually done with this decade. Anyway 2020 is here and it is proving to be quite the start already.

I can’t remember the last time I wrote for the sake of writing. I can’t remember the last reader that read because they enjoyed my writing either. Then today a post popped up on my feed. In the comment section readers asked what was I doing practicing medicine, I should write. I do miss writing.  I miss writing well. I don’t do that any more. Perhaps that is what I should focus on. Things I like doing.

I have ended the year with even more disappointment in people. I have realized that my way of being kind to them is by letting them go. There is no point in trying to make sense of any of it. I fully comprehend that I am not perfect. I have my flaws and I can end up hurting people as well. So rather than letting the pain go around I say to them, lets all just let each other go and be on our merry way.

I would like to end this post on a high note. Perhaps a gratitude, perhaps a resolution, perhaps something else. I have none of that to share as of now. I do hope however that I will have more to share, to write about and uplift the blogosphere space.

Until then, I hope you have a fantastic new year!

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “Happy New Year!

Leave a comment