Reflection 001:

That accent. I’m curious. Is he from eastern India? “Where are you from?” Dhaka, in Bangladesh. “I know where Dhaka is. I’m originally from Mumbai”, I say excitedly. 

I get a blank stare. “It’s a city in western India”, I explain. “I don’t really know much about India”, he explains back.
I’m baffled. I think -you are from Bangladesh. How can you not? Doesn’t everyone? Mumbai is like New York.  

I wonder.. well where exactly is Dhaka in Bangladesh?

Leave a comment

Filed under Abstract, Expectations

Leave a Reply

