Call a spade a spade

Plan, resolution, intention, hope- call it what you want everyone wants to see better versions of themselves. I don’t think anyone can deny there is something about the date changing that inspires us to make changes in our lives. I have banked on this feeling for the last two years. I will admit putting things down in writing makes for a good source of accountability, reference and motivation. Unlike the past few years I have been working on my list of minor alterations that I have been wanting to do for a while. My list is long and extensive, but by no means complete. Simple mundane things of daily living have found their way into my list. So instead of scribbling these on paper, I decided to jot them down here:

  • Wake up early(6am-ish), exercise, shower, light an aggarbatti at the home
  • Drink more water, 10K steps daily at a minimum
  • Read the newspaper daily, not monthly
  • Complete Master’s thesis
  • Complete all pending research papers
  • Write at least one paper every 3 months
  • Network on a daily basis
  • Get a better job
  • Log in a daily thought
  • Learn to bake bread, try new recipes, try new cuisines
  • Meal prep weekly, weigh my food, log food, water and exercise diligently
  • Weight training, swimming, yoga to be incorporated in weekly routines
  • Read articles, books that don’t include school work, research articles, and news.
  • Blog/Instagram/ Write reviews regularly. Make a schedule and stick with it.
  • Limit online/social activity: Do it daily but restrict the number of hours on it
  • Sort out pending paper work from last year
  • Continue and increase recycling- remember almost everything can be recycled
  • Continue and do better with minimalistic living
  • Let go of people, places, ideas and thoughts that don’t want to stay
  • Remember that money saved is money earned
  • Invest in property
  • Travel to a destination outside of the US
  • Learn Spanish-this is the year
  • Go skating this year-maybe
  • Learn to dance -maybe

Hmm, I think I will do a monthly check on this list. I am happy to say 2 weeks down and I have been sticking to this plan already. What are your goals?

 

 

 

11 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Communication, Conversations, Decisions, Determination, Emotions, Environment, Expectations, Experiences, focus, Food, Friends, Goal, Health, Hope, Issues, Life, Living my life, Milestones, Motivation, Personal, Plans, Resolutions, Thoughts, Update, Wishes

11 responses to “Call a spade a spade

  1. Good luck with your list. What are you writing your thesis on? I have no list and nothing to offer. My plan is to do nothing this year 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: One month down! | SUPERCALIFRAGILISTICEXPIALIDOCIOUS

  3. Pingback: 5 months down, 7 more to go. | SUPERCALIFRAGILISTICEXPIALIDOCIOUS

  4. Pingback: How you doin?* | SUPERCALIFRAGILISTICEXPIALIDOCIOUS

Leave a Reply

