Coincidences?

The jury is out there on this one. Some people believe in it. Some don’t.

My WordPress reader had this post come up a few days and I remember making an effort to read it completely. I pondered over this post and thought of all the people and circumstances that I know have shaped me to be the person that I am today. In the recent months, and I tell you there is no escaping this, I have been confronted by my past. Some that I have waited for all this while and some that I had hoped I would be able to avoid forever. Damn you Zuckerberg/ Acton and Koum there is no escaping anyone now is there?

I was very surprised by a friend request over Facebook yesterday, since this person did pop into my mind after reading that post. I was even more surprised by the flood of emotions. Yes we are very emotional these days. I would really like the curse of the hormones to be over already. But given that it is another month with no positive results is beginning to take a toll on my general sanity. The tears that followed I am pretty sure were the result of the betrayal by the said Facebook friend request sender that is still palpable.

So what does the said friend request sender want from me now? I don’t think the said person knows or remembers that I had declined this invitation a few years ago. Back then, if you didn’t want me in your life I wouldn’t waste a second to stay in your life. With old age I am little less swift now, but I have no tolerance for rude, mean people. I am enough of that already and dealing with what my head puts me through is tough enough. I don’t really need a second party. It is pretty wild and rough already.

But you know curiosity trumps it all. So again, what did the said person want, I wanted to know. – Wanted to wish me on my birthday. Ah! So they remember, the way to my heart is to fuss over me around my birthday. No, friend request sender won’t fall for it this time. I think god sent that post to me for a reason. Don’t let the past haunt you. There is a reason I moved on. You have got to love coincidences.

4 Comments

Filed under Abstract, Humor, People

4 responses to “Coincidences?

  1. SA

    I am not sure what’s the background of it but I am still going to comment.
    Yes, the past haunts like anything. I take it as a test/validation to check how determined I am about my present.

    Sometimes it is best to ignore and keep doing what you are doing.
    Your present is the ultimate truth and the only thing which is constant.

    Like

  2. GM

    “Just because the past taps you on the shoulder, doesn’t mean you have to look back.” That’s a powerful thought. Something similar happened to me and I realized that it is seldom about checking up on us or concern for our well being that prompts people who we have left behind to cross our path again. As always, it is mostly about them and their guilt or their insecurities or their desire to prove a point. And, like everything else about them, you are left with no option but to take this too in your stride and move on. Just like you decided to do all those years ago.

    Like

Leave a Reply

