Detox

Always been a very big fan of my birthday. Others too. I think it’s all the attention, the celebration the phone calls and hugs and messages. People making an effort to reach out to you. That warm and fuzzy feeling. 

Somewhere along the line I got addicted to Facebook. Facebook only adds to my obsession with my birthday. C’mmon when do 378 people out of the 993 people on your friend list reach out to you. 

So, this year and in time ( to avoid being accused of using this as an attention seeking stand) I’ve deactivated my Facebook account. 

I have also refrained from telling a gazillion people about my birthday. I’m going to play this very low key. I’m going to emerge stronger and better from this and I will survive my birthday. It’s going to happen. 

Time for a little detox therapy. 

Leave a comment

Filed under A first, Abstract, Blogging, Bonding, Camaraderie, Challenges, Communication, Conversations, Culture, Decisions, Determination, Disappointments, Emotions, Expectations, Experiences, Faith, Fears, focus, Friends, Healing, Hope, Issues, Life, Living my life, Love, Motivation, People, Personal, Philosophy, Plans, Priorities, Relationships, Resolutions, Society, Thoughts, Wishes

Leave a Reply

