Sweet memories..

Ever so often I stop..

To remind myself, there were good days. They ended badly, but there will always be the good.

Ever so often I stop..

To remember all the times we laughed together. The smiles have disappeared but I will always have those laughs we shared.

Ever so often I stop..

To tell myself that you gave me a lot more to live and love for than the pain I feel within.

Ever so often I stop..

To ask myself where did we go wrong. Did it have to turn out this way?

Ever so often I stop..

To wonder if you ever stop to think of me?!

2 Comments

Filed under Emotions, Environment, Expectations, Experiences, Friends, Hope, Relationships

2 responses to “Sweet memories..

Leave a Reply

