Time to show up

I have gone ahead and enrolled in a master’s swim class. I know I am no where at the skill level of the current students. I am very intimidated already. I didn’t sleep very well last night. That says something. This morning I went ahead with a 600 yard drill. I was done in 30 minutes so I practiced a few other strokes, and finished with  a 100 yard cool down.

C’mmon, there has to come a time when I try the next level. So I wrote to my old coach who runs the program and asked him what he thought about my crazy idea. He said show up, we will figure it out.

I am very very nervous about it. If anyone talks me out of it I will probably quit but for now I am to show up on Friday.

Wish me luck. I am going to show up!

Addendum: I got a bit of reality check from my coach today. I also had a nice chat with him about my goals and I think he understands where I am coming from. but nope, no masters for me. Not just yet.

1 Comment

Filed under Decisions, Determination, Expectations, Experiences, Faith, Food, Goal, Living my life, swimming

One response to “Time to show up

  1. Pingback: Friday Fives! | SUPERCALIFRAGILISTICEXPIALIDOCIOUS

Leave a Reply

