I miss you!

By no stretch of the imagination this is right, but I miss you. I brought this upon myself. I made the choices and in my heart I know it was the right thing to do but I miss you. I shouldn’t. I didn’t want to. I thought in time I would stop. I haven’t. I miss you. I don’t know how to stop. I have tried everything I know. My last string to you is waiting to be cut like the umbilical cord. I don’t have it in me to get go off that life line. In time though that might be the only way.

I often wonder what would have the alternative been like. I may have been in more pain. One never knows what the other side holds in store for us. So I am going to hold my peace and pray to god that in time I will be over you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Friends, Friendship, Life, Love, Love hurts, People, Personal, Philosophy, Questions., Relationships, Thoughts

Leave a Reply

