Pat on my back. 

I hear your cry for help. I’m at your side. Like nothing ever happened. 

The lies, the pain, the harsh words forgotten. Forgiven. 

That is what friends do! I’m a good one. I know 

I hear your cries. I stifle my own. You need me more than I need. 

I reminisce my own life. It’s been tough but I survived. With no one to cry with. 

For that alone, I pat myself on the back. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Attitude, Decisions, Faith, Friends, Friendship, Life, Love, musings, Pain, People, Personal, Relationships, Thoughts, Truth

Leave a Reply

