One week down, I have lived a thousand lives

Detailed posts are due. Suffice it to say, coming back after three and a half years, and going to a big fat North Indian wedding is no small feat. The physical, emotional and mental stimulation has been immense. I am learning my way around this place, the people, and the expectations that have been laid out. It is bit of a learning curve at this time. I wonder if “things” were always this way? Have they become more pronounced? Or have I moved away so much from them, that I feel the effects even more now? It could just be a combination of both. I am juggling between what I knew and what I am expected to know. I am working hard to learn, grow, accept and assimilate. I don’t know if I have enough time to master the arts required. Or whether the effort would be worth it. I guess only time will tell.

Leave a comment

Filed under A first, Abstract, Bonding, Communication, Dating, Decisions, Emotions, Environment, Expectations, Experiences, Faith, Fears, Home, Issues, Life, People, Personal, Philosophy, Thoughts

Leave a Reply

