Challenged faith

I always have something to say. Since I don’t really know how to ask, I say thanks. That I know how to do. I am grateful for all the blessings I have received. I am fully aware of them. I don’t ask.

I haven’t felt this numb in a long time. I didn’t have thanks to say, I didn’t have questions. I couldn’t remember the people I always think of. I felt blank. Until I didn’t. I cried.

There has been a lot of crying the past few days. Some I can explain, a lot I cannot. So I let it be. I let the tears flow. Hoping that would help communicate what I feel.

I feel cheated. My faith is being challenged. I believed the unsaid can be heard. I haven’t seen that happen in a while and all I now feel is angry. Empty even.

In the what is considered a safe haven, I feel alone and empty and angry, but most of all I feel challenged.

6 Comments

Filed under Abstract, Blogging, Bonding, Camaraderie, Communication, Disappointments, Emotions, Faith, Issues, Life, Loss, Love, Pain, Personal

6 responses to “Challenged faith

  1. SA

    I think I know this feeling.. I am going through something at the moment..
    And it is hard.. It is difficult. They all say – “This shall pass too” but it is really difficult to believe in it..

    I wrote something about it:
    http://www.achapterintime.com/2014/11/long-road.html

    Let me know if you need the Pwd..

    Like

  2. SA

    I left comments on this page yesterday. I am not sure if they ever reached you.. Let me give it one more shot..

    I am going through something similar and it is hell lot harder than what I had estimated it for..
    There are people everywhere and they say – “This shall pass too..” It doesn’t help..
    In the end it is all about how you fight it..
    I must admire you for your ability to write and share it.. I tried and just couldn’t share it.. In the end I encrypted it..

    http://www.achapterintime.com/2014/11/long-road.html

    If you want to read it, email me for Pwd..

    Like

  3. SA

    Did you get my infinite comments? It feels something is wrong or is my ID blocked? πŸ˜‰

    Like

  4. SA

    Test Comment… 123..

    Like

  5. Just checked. Were in my spam folder. I think because of the link. determinedresident @ gmail dot com

    Would like to read.Writing is where I let go of my catharsis. I write for me. I don’t write to readers, which is probably why I have so few. πŸ™‚ Which is also probably why it is so easy for me to write. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

