Graduate School

It has been a total of 6 weeks since I started Graduate School. It has been a bit of a whirlwind. I’ve barely managed to keep my head above the water. I thought this year would provide me with some down time. Instead I find myself busier with all the projects that I have brought upon myself. School itself is busy. With 15 credits in 12 weeks, I have assignments, readings, paper writing, mid-terms and final exams. If that isn’t pressure enough my class consists of students at least 10 years younger than me. They are quicker, smarter and know exactly what it takes to succeed. They have clear plans and are willing to do whatever it takes to be on top. I like the next generation. I like that they keep me on my toes. I like that I am equipped with experience, maturity and knowledge. What I am struggling with is speed. Everything takes me longer.

I have to take the yearly in-service exam that every resident in the United States needs to take. I haven’t started studying yet. I have been very distracted. Right now I can justify it all, but come November when I intend to travel for 3-4 weeks, I don’t think I will be that happy. I need to get my act together and fast.

As I am in school, I actually get vacation. I am very excited about it. I have no had designated vacation days in a while. I have already begin my planning, telling my friends. I have kept the relatives at bay. I have started conditioning my mother about my visit. I don’t have a ticket in hand. I have to accomplish a million things in the next few weeks but I cannot wait to get home. I just hope the plans don’t fall flat.

On that note, happy Friday y’all.

2 Comments

Filed under Bonding, Camaraderie, Communication, Environment, Experiences, Goal, Life, Milestones, Pain, Personal, Questions., Thoughts

2 responses to “Graduate School

  1. SA

    Hey! It must have been a difficult decision going back to School again?
    I often contemplate going for a higher degree but then give up right there..
    Would love to know how you decided on studying again.

    Like

    • No it wasn’t actually. I have always wanted to get a second degree and I knew that Master’s was something I wanted to do. I just didn’t know what would be a right fit for me hence I waited as long as I did. My current degree is the absolute right thing for me.

      Like

Leave a Reply

