Reboot…

I have my earphones plugged in. I am listening to Contemporary Bollywood music in Pandora. Something I stopped doing a while ago. Listening to Bollywood music that is. I wondered why for a while. It reminds me of home. It reminds me of a time long ago that didn’t leave me even though I really wanted to move on. It makes me sad. But today feels like the perfect day to stop letting music take me to places I don’t want to go to.I can stay right here where I want to be. I am going to learn how to enjoy a very missed genre of music again.

Professionally I was beginning to hit a slump. With overbearing bosses, no roads that lead to real success and a future not looking very bright anymore, I decided it is time to change things up a bit. I have decided to take up a masters degree program in addition to all my current commitments at work. I still have to apply and get the position, but I am pretty sure it should work out. Meanwhile I am going to start looking for different opportunities that can further my career interests.

Personally- oh well this is another story. So much to do so much to achieve. Personally, I am on a weight loss/healthy living drive these days. Learning to swim, getting into running, healthy cooking. I also want to get into some meditation/chanting. Something I’ve been wanting to do. I’m not much of a religious person but for the last few years I’ve been very restless. A lot of people have spoken to me about the power of meditation/ chanting. Now I just have to find the right fit.

4 Comments

Filed under Abstract, Blogging, Communication, Decisions, Emotions, Environment, Expectations, Experiences, Faith, Goal, Health, Issues, Life, Love, Milestones, Motivation, Personal, Thoughts, Wishes

4 responses to “Reboot…

  1. So, we can infer, that Coach is 27 years old? 😀 And, this theme, definitely better than the previous one. Perhaps, some more experiments are due? 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

