Big step

I want a baby. One of my own. One I will bring to this world with my husband. Am I ready? No, I am not; physically emotionally financially ready. I just have this feeling that I don’t want to miss the boat. I know so many friends that have waited for the right time, and that time never came. I feel like my life is passing me by and I am not jumping onto that bandwagon. I wonder if all my friends having babies around me has anything to do with it. It could be. I see people who are as busy if not more, have less money, have less everything and do so much better than would be expected. I don’t think you need time, money, education to do the right thing by your child. As a well intentioned parent that would come naturally. Having all of the above I am sure helps, but becoming a parent is not a rational well planned decision. I am beginning to think it is more of a dive-into-face-first-learn-to-breathe-later condition.

Wishing me good luck. First step- start those prenatal vitamins already.

2 Comments

Filed under A first, Decisions, Health, Issues, Life, Milestones, Personal, Thoughts, Wishes

2 responses to “Big step

  1. Good Luck !!! I hope your wish is fulfilled soon

    Like

Leave a Reply

