Thought-pourri

I have this acute sense of impending loss. Not having loved anyone as much as I love you, I realize that I could lose you at anytime anywhere with no control over the circumstances. It is scary but also gratifying. I have someone in my life that keeps me very grounded.

Winning is beautiful. It’s been a while since I have had this feeling. It has been a while since I made my life and achievements a priority. Then to come out of that decision a winner makes all the changes worth it. I am glad I can finally show people I wasn’t kidding about my intentions.

It is interesting to see how the perspectives change with different experience. Only a few years ago I would have said the same thing I have heard some people speak these days. I am left smiling when I realize what a long way I have come from there.

I am done with another relationship. I used to think every relationship serves a purpose and it was okay, if that relationship only existed when that purpose needed to be served. No more. I want people in my life who want to be in it,not need to be in it. I don’t need the strain or the thought. I am happy to let things be, let go of expectations. I am not going to let anyone else disappoint me anymore.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

