Thought-pourri

Just because I haven’t been here in a while doesn’t mean I don’t have things to say to you. My thoughts matter, I know. Even though you may not tell me that, your actions tell me plenty.

I have kept my promises so far. I have traveled, had conversations, took a real break. Facebook remains a part of my daily routine,  but I know it is only a matter of time when things change.

My emotions might be killing me. I stuff my face with crap when I am happy. I do the same when I am sad. I seem to have no control over the roller coaster ride I am on at the moment. Even my stomach grumbles with all the abuse I am making my body go through. How do I change that.

I need new promises. My head is playing games with me. With change looming in the near future, the mind, the brain, the heart are playing mind games with each other. I am happy about this change. It has been too many years in the making, but am I the same person that wanted this change? Or has the waiting changed me?

 

2 Comments

Filed under Abstract, Bonding, Communication, Confusion, Emotions, Environment, Expectations, Experiences, Friends, Goal, Issues, Life, People, Personal, Questions., Thoughts, Wishes

2 responses to “Thought-pourri

  1. My emotions are definitely going to kill me one day, too. But for now, I am trying to reach for that cup of tea instead of a bar of chocolate every time I get stressed. Have finals in two days and I feel like I know nothing!

    Change is what you make of it. I know nothing of your situation, but I could really use a change in my own life right now. I hope you find the answers to your questions and the promises you are looking for.

    Good that you have travelled, and had conversations. It is all I yearn to do with life, sometimes. If there are any interesting ones, do share! 🙂

    Like

  2. Sunrise: Cup of tea is such a smart choice.. Life will unfold when it is ready. Just keep going and good luck for your exams.

    Like

Leave a Reply

