A good day to cry.

I want to shed a little tear. It seems like a good day to cry. I miss my old life. I don’t know if others do. I know I needed to move on. What I didn’t realize was that I would miss it so much. I think it is familiarity and the comfort that I miss the most. We all want to move on to a better position, sometimes not knowing whether the place we finally end up at is in fact better. Reminiscing the past is probably not the best thing for me to do right now. I cannot but help it and ponder over the journey I have taken thus far.

A friend from school, lost her dad recently. While my own parents are visiting me right now, I often wonder when will it be their last visit. One day I am going to get the dreaded phone call. At times like this, one cannot but help wonder about the fragility of life and how much we covet it. I sent a text message to this friend. I don’t even know if she got it. I can only hope she knows, how much I want to be there for her. It seems like a good day to cry not because I know loss, but I definitely feel the pain.

6 Comments

Filed under A first, Abstract, Bonding, Camaraderie, Communication, Emotions, Environment, Friends, Issues, Life, Loss, Pain, People, Personal, Sad, Society, Thoughts

6 responses to “A good day to cry.

  1. i dread the phone call too. we all do.
    all we can do is pray for the soul and remember the good times.

    Like

  2. I totally understand how you feel. Lost my dad too last year. then I had to move to another place four months after. What you described here is exactly how I felt a few months ago.

    Like

  3. Slim Whale:
    I am sorry for your loss. Life is tough and unfair. What do we do.. we move on.

    Like

  4. i was once asked what my greatest fear was. i guess this is the one.

    Like

  5. Dharmabum:
    Once you have experienced loss, you will realize that this is an eventuality we all have to face. Somehow we find strength to deal with it. I have a new one now.. fear of failure.

    Separately, it is very good to hear from you. Hope to read more frequent updates on your blog now onwards.

    Like

Leave a Reply

