Of the last few days.

I wonder how often we look back on our lives. Is it an age thing? Is it all about the stage of life we are in? Sometimes I wonder.

The past few days have been busy. They have been happy. They have been filled with all the things I love. That happiness comes at a price, like everything else in life. I decided not to go all denial mode on myself and am beginning to realize that the price we sometimes have to pay for momentary happiness might not be worth it. I have always questioned that, but now I am beginning to find my answers.

No matter how busy we get in our lives, people are important. No matter how much we think we are over certain relationships, those relationships defines a small part of us. Sometimes changes in their lives affects us in ways we didn’t expect. Sometimes we react in ways they don’t expect. Sometimes we make everything, about us. So do they.

3 Comments

Filed under Abstract, Communication, Emotions, Environment, Expectations, Experiences, Fears, Friends, Issues, Life, Loss, People, Relationships, Resolutions, Thoughts

3 responses to “Of the last few days.

  1. How are you maam? 🙂 Long time no update. I didn’t want to comment on the latest post because I felt it is too personal and special to you, so here I am. Just wanted to say I mentioned you on my blog, thought you would like to know! 🙂

    Like

  2. Post a link here, so I know where you mentioned me. I love celebrity status! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

