Getting there..

Of course I didn’t write every week. The thrill from the exam died. I  started living the same old life again. Not exactly the same but very similar.

One thing I have learned over the past few months and come to believe is that unless change is brought about, no change will happen. I know counter intuitive right. How many of us want different things in our life,  yet do nothing to change any aspect of our life?

I have been working on some changes in my life. It is scary. It is humbling. To stop doing something that one is used or  start doing something one is not used to doesn’t come easy. Sometime, one has to make a lifestyle change. Sometimes it goes beyond that and demands a change in thinking, in beliefs. Whatever it is, it isn’t easy.

2 Comments

Filed under People

2 responses to “Getting there..

  1. I agree. I always think of Newton’s First Law of Motion – a uniform motion is maintained unless an external force (change) is applied to it. Funny how AS Level Physics comes in useful at the most unexpected walks of life. 🙂 Good luck with the changes, it’s always a crazy challenge walking out of your comfort zone, and I always think for that alone we should be applauded. 🙂

    Like

  2. Sunrise:
    That is why momma said you should pay attention in school! 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

