The next seven days

That is it.  Seven days. That is all the last few years and prominently the last few months come down to. These next seven days. What I do on the eight, some how seem inconsequential. That outcome is beyond my control. I am fully aware of that.

The next seven days matter the most. How I spend them. What I make of every waking hour. What I remind myself when I am in doubt. How I keep myself going, in spite of the insecurities. Negativity is bound to creep in. The trick will be to believe in myself.

I have done this before, I can do it again. Hmm, no, truth be told, I have never done this before, but I plan to commit to doing this for the rest of life.

I cannot predict the outcome.  I can only hope it will be a good one. The outcome goes beyond the numbers on the paper that will be delivered on judgment day. Much beyond.

That is it! The next seven days.

4 Comments

Filed under Communication, Decisions, Expectations, Facts, Goal, Life, Milestones, Motivation, Personal, Resolutions, Thoughts

4 responses to “The next seven days

  1. Thank you so much. It was pretty timely as well. Meant a lot to me.

    Like

  2. I second the first post. Or at least, I did in my thoughts on the seventh day 😉 Hope it all went well 🙂 (Um, you are talking about exams right? 😀 )

    Like

  3. Sunrise: I am not sure which post you second. Yes was talking about an exam. Thank you. It went very well. However, I think results will tell.

    Like

Leave a Reply

