Happy Holidays.

It was always Merry Chrismas. It even became Merry X’mas which I didn’t like at all.

Now it is happy holidays. Some people might think coming from India it is politically correct way of life I am adopting. Coming from India I would like to believe that I am being more cognizant of the different peopleand their cultures that I interact with.

Isn’t that one of the most unique qualities we as Indians posses?

On that note. Happy Holidays and a fantastic New Year.

3 Comments

Filed under Camaraderie, Communication, Culture, Environment, Expectations, Facts, Faith, Friends, Life, People, Philosophy, Rants, Relationships, Resolutions, Society, Thoughts

3 responses to “Happy Holidays.

  1. Likewise. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Allow me to also take this opportunity to say how much I like reading your blog. Even after a seven-odd month long hiatus from blog hopping/stalking, yours was one of the few blogs I still remembered and wanted to get back to reading! Your posts always make me think and reflect, I love it!

    All the very best in everything that you do and touchwood, keep writing! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Yes, it was always Merry Christmas. Summer vacation was Happy Holidays.

    Like

  3. Sunrise;
    Hey, thank you so much for the high praise. I hope to kkeep writing too. Just to slip in the fact that this blog would always need readers like yourself.

    Gaizabonts:
    ๐Ÿ™‚ True, however in the US, there is Christmas, Hanukah, and Kwanza during this time and to be safe, or rather to take the easy way out, cards generally say happy holidays. I am someone who likes to write handwritten cards so,, that is what I have adopted. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

