First Day of October.

Today I am going to say a prayer. When nothing else works, an earnest prayer brings back faith.

Today I am going to be strong. For those around me who struggle. My struggles are mine alone.

Today I am going to say bye. I know the last few months will soon become a distant memory for others. For me the memories I made will bring me a lifetime of warmth and happiness.

Today I am going to let a tear out. Not for the troubles I face, but to embrace the relief I feel.

Today I am going to remember, good times will come. Life does go around in circles.

Today I will accept, I cannot do it all. What I can, I will however do it well.

Today I will think of my friends. Those that are still around, and those that chose not to be. Each one has made a better person out of me.

Today I will live to the fullest.Ā  After all tomorrow is another day!

11 Comments

Filed under Emotions, Expectations, Fears, Friends, Life, People, Relationships, Resolutions

11 responses to “First Day of October.

  1. Nice one…positive affirmations, prayers, resolves and intentions are always great to read, thanks! šŸ˜€

    Like

  2. Jane:
    Thank you! So good to see you back.

    Like

  3. det-res, thanks šŸ™‚ i’m more than happy to have found you again, had lost your link and forgotten blogworld pretty much. what’s with the name change though? i recognized your posts more than anything else!

    Like

  4. Today, may you be happier than yesterday.

    Like

  5. Jane:
    I changed my name a while ago. Decided to bring in a more positive vibe to it.

    I know when you decided to stop. I was surprised to see you pop on the feed. Happy to have you back.

    Abaniko:
    I am! Thank you!

    Like

  6. Like the idea of the positive name change. What does det-res mean though? And thank you, am happy to be back too šŸ™‚

    Like

  7. Super! How positive šŸ™‚ I specially like the fact that I am being told about how life takes a full circle. I just hope the radius stays the same šŸ™‚

    Like

  8. Nice one.. if you live for today.. your tomorrow is always good..

    Like

  9. Jane:
    Determined-resident!

    Rohit:
    Ha ha ha..good point.

    Pallavi:
    I sure hope so.

    Like

  10. hith

    brilliant, it is about having presence in the present, which is today. “bravo”

    Like

  11. Hith,
    Thanks, welcome to my blog. How come I don’t get to know where you write? Do you?

    Like

Leave a Reply

