A date with me.

It has been a while since I went out alone. I had forgotten how much I actually enjoyed it. Until I went out to watch Harry Potter and the half-blood Prince.

For those of you who didn’t enjoy the movie, I have really nothing to say. You and I have no conversation to make. Those of you who did, the first scene in which the Millenium bridge is destroyed had totally done it for me. The book was so wonderfully captured. Don’t you think?

Anyway, so I gather I am done with the pop-corn mania. How ever I think going out for the movie alone was a wonderful reminder of how much I enjoy myself.

15 Comments

Filed under Dating, Experiences, Personal, Society

15 responses to “A date with me.

  1. Love it too!! But about the Millennium Bridge or the Brockdale Bridge(I think) according to the book, should it not be neatly severed into two?? That’s what Rowling has written! In the movie it didn’t seem so!! Besides I can’t forgive the movie makers for the shoe lace scene between Harry and Ginny! Over the top! Rest it is awesome!!!!

    Like

  2. Aditi:
    Oh there is a lot of variation from the book. But then only so much can be used. The book has it’s own charm no doubt. I would agree that the scene you mention was very hindi movie types, but what I think the script writer was trying to impress upon the audience was that Ginny had Harry’s back without him even knowing. She does in the entire book too. About the bridge, yes she mentions it with a different name but the bridge they show in the movie is the actual millennium bridge that is in London. ( I think) I cannot find anything to substantiate my claim to this knowledge..I will post a link if I do.

    Like

  3. Ash

    Will let you know in a bit, just gonna catch a noon show today, alone me too.
    Because no Potter lovers in the vicinity plus taking Potter Illiterates to the cinemas would mean no show at all for me between all those questions and popcorn because of lack of Half Blood and Potter knowledge.

    hee!!

    Like

  4. I totally loved the movie!

    I dont care what anyone says. This was definitely one of the better Harry Potter movies.

    Like

  5. Ash:
    So how did you enjoy it?

    Miss M:
    I had just finished reading the book. For me the translation of the book into the movie was very well done. I think the reason people didn’t really enjoy the movie was because, it does not have a tangible end. But then neither does the book and people have forgotten.

    Welcome to my blog.

    Like

  6. Oh I have been reading you for your years now! 🙂
    I used to comment using my real name, but now that I blog, I’m using my blog name to comment on your space. 🙂

    Like

  7. Miss M:
    Interesting, and what name was that?

    Like

  8. I have so much regard for ladies who can watch a movie by themselves.

    Like

  9. Abaniko:
    So do I. 🙂

    Like

  10. Hmmmm Medha?

    Not sure if you remember though!
    🙂

    Like

  11. Oh yes, It was wonderful, blameless I say…. thankfully with no HP illiterate for company, the afternoon was wonderful….and re reading the book now, I seemed to have forgotten the intricacies!

    Gonna catch Kaminey next…..this weekend with a whole bunch mostly… 🙂

    Ash

    Like

  12. Miss M:
    Yes I do. Has been a while since we heard your voice here. 🙂 Happy that you are blogging too.

    PnA:
    Hmm except that Snape calls himself the half blood prince but in fact it is a lady in the book. 😛

    Let me know all about Kaminey.

    Like

  13. I’m not a Potter fan.

    I think the character, the stories, the books are all overrated. And the movies.

    Watching movies alone is incredible! You don’t even have to share popcorn. How does it get better? 😛

    Like

  14. Don’t hate me for hating Potter. 😛

    Like

  15. Rohit:
    I will give it to you that there is a huge hype about Harry Potter. But I just love the characters and I love the books. The movies are an awesome attempt but unfortunately cannot do justice to the books. It is just like that isn’t it.

    Nah, I don’t hate you. I know that not everyone can like everything. So!

    Like

Leave a Reply

