This week

I am very amused by people who pass judgment on their country’s political situation and the working of the government. Especially when they have never voted, never held an opinion, never stood up for their believes. My guess is that they probably don’t have a belief system. They just like to blame the system.

I think I can handle ignorance. Not everyone can know everything. That I get. Be consistent. Hypocrisy wont cover it up for you.

When it comes to the people we care about we tend to overlook their inadequacies.ย  It is not denial but acceptance of who they are.

Gifting is an art. It takes time, money and lots of effort. I still believe it is the thought that counts. When the intentions are in the right place, gifting can actually be a very satisfying experience without much deliberation.

8 Comments

Filed under Bonding, Communication, Confusion, Culture, Disappointments, Environment, Expectations, Experiences, Friends, People, Relationships, Society, Thoughts

8 responses to “This week

  1. I have not passed the statement but your view is the most common one. So if you are not a part of that system, if you can’t engineer a French Revolution, if you can’t bring about the global downfall of Communism, etc, you can’t say a wrong thing as wrong ? Are things expected to be correct or proper only when one is part of it.
    So if a political system is not right, then it will be called ‘not right’ and one has the right to blame it. Doesn’t the political system survive on money by these average people who can’t bring down Louis XVI ?

    Like

  2. Greensatya:
    I am not sure I understand what point you are trying to make. Then again I don’t think you are getting what I am trying to say. let me try one more time.

    If I have nothing to do with art ( painting for eg), I don’t understand it, I don’t care about it, I don’t do it, I don’t know anything about it.. How do I critique it?

    I can express what I feel about it or how it affects me but how do I make an intelligent conversation about it. Will a conversation about it ever be intelligent?

    Like

  3. You just reminded me to go register for the coming elections. Deadline’s fast approaching. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. Abaniko:
    This post has come to some good use then. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  5. ok to be honest i’ve never voted and i don’t blame the system either. i just finished paying taxes and filing returns today. it is such a big amount that i am very much tempted to blame the bad roads i traveled to reach back home from the accountants. ๐Ÿ™‚ i think paying taxes is a good enough part of being in the system to be entitled to ‘blame’ it. no?

    Like

  6. TAK:
    Of course! Even the ignorant are part of the system! How ever what credibility do the ignorant have is my question.

    Like

  7. i doubt anyone knows the system inside out to have the ‘credibility’ to pass an opinion then. and am sure ‘credibility’ doesn’t come with voting since the ignorant too vote. maybe am missing the point.

    Like

  8. TAK:
    Actually you make a good point. My point but from a different perspective.

    Like

Leave a Reply

