Novel

I haven’t shed a tear yet. I was told I would be crying. I am more than half way through the book. A book I have no idea how I got into reading. I can tell the moments I could have potentially cried. I may not even cry. I wonder if that is a function of age, insensitivity? This book has got me thinking though.

What makes us do the things we do? Why do our memories haunt us? Why is pain so much more memorable than happiness? Who do we trust? Who do we really care about? Who do we love? How do we know that we are loved? Will we ever forgive the decisions made unknowingly. Where do we find such forgiveness? Does life have to be complicated? Can I be free?

8 Comments

Filed under A first, Abstract, Communication, Confusion, Emotions, Expectations, Issues, Life, Pain, People, Philosophy, Questions., Relationships, Society, Thoughts

8 responses to “Novel

  1. Which book was that, by the way? šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Vishwa:
    My sister’s keeper by Jodi Picoult.

    Like

  3. maybe the hype killed the tears?

    i remember i once hyped the shining as the best horror movie and my friends made it a point to laugh at each and every scene to my horror.

    Like

  4. TAK:
    May be, also may be because life has happened to me.

    Like

  5. If a book will make you cry it only means you’re reading a friggin’ good book. So enjoy it! šŸ˜€

    Like

  6. Abaniko:
    šŸ™‚ I agree..

    Like

  7. I take it you’ll be seeing the movie then?

    thoughts please. I’m not the biggest fan of Jodi’s work.

    Like

  8. Sanny:
    Actually now I don’t want to watch the movie. I didn’t see the point of the end. For me it was like robbing me of the hope I was promised.

    Like

Leave a Reply

