I cannot tell.

I have always admired my mother’s youthfulness. Her ability to relate with me, my friends, cousins, her students has always amazed me. She can be such fun company to be around, to discover with, to learn from and have for a buddy.

At the end of the day, however she is my mother. I know that. I don’t need to be reminded. She has her place. I have my limits. I can go so far with her, but then I can only go so far.

I don’t know how she maintains that balance.

I find people around me wanting to stick to such youthfulness. I love to see their excitement at little things and the smiles on their face like a five year old who just got ice-cream. When that youthfulness starts to border on immaturity, it really bothers me. Sometimes I cannot tell, if this person is being funny or stupid.

6 Comments

Filed under Communication, Confusion, Experiences, Friends, Life, People, Personal, Thoughts

6 responses to “I cannot tell.

  1. Like when grown ass people make drunk phone calls they shouldn’t be making. That’s not funny, that’s just stupid.
    🙂

    Like

  2. Sines:
    I have such a long list of stupid things that I have encountered, but following the phones incident, I once got a call around 11 by people who knew I was going to be with company and still decided to make a prank call. And these are adults we are talking about. I still cannot get over it.

    Like

  3. Stupid, 99.9% of the time. They are very aware of their behaviour and if you stand slightly away and detached, you can easily notice it. Those who make you smile, those who attract, are the naturals

    Like

  4. An adult quarreling (long, shouting verbal war) with a teenager over a petty thing. That’s plain stupid.

    Like

  5. By the way, where do you live in India? I’ll be in New Delhi for 5 days starting tomorrow. 🙂

    Like

  6. Gaizabonts:
    It is easy to see through. I think experience helps.

    Abaniko:
    🙂 And so much more. Hope you have a good time. Not in New Delhi. But some others who follow your blog will be.

    Like

Leave a Reply

