Drafts

There was a time when I would never have drafts. I said what I wanted to and when I wanted to. Drafts never saw the light of the day and died an incospicuous death.

Now I have over 15 drafts. I don’t know how to pick up from where I left off. I don’t know how to live the emotions I wanted to write down or describe what I saw.

Words evade me and remain stuck in the drafts.

I am begining to wonder if blogging remains my thing to do. Am I doing this space justice. Do I owe this domain anything. And if I do, am I delivering?

Am I being too arrogant to think I can pick up where I left of ?

9 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Communication, Confusion, Expectations

9 responses to “Drafts

  1. Take it easy… Blogging is just for fun…:)

    Like

  2. D

    I have a million drafts in my head – they don’t even make to the blog drafts!

    Like

  3. Join the gang; join the fun!

    Like

  4. Julianwp:
    Thanks, will do. Welcome to my blog.

    D:
    Ah! I feel better now.

    Gaizabonts:
    Thank you πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Blogging fatigue. All of us go through this phase. But if blogging is merely an outlet for you and you’re not writing to please anyone but yourself, then you should be fine. It’s easier said than done but I hope you’ll get over it soon. πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Abaniko:
    I agree with you. I think I am finding my words again. Thank you.

    Like

  7. Sure you can.. its a delight to read your posts.. keep writing..
    happens with me all the time.. I used to be a regular but nowadays I am trying to get back… and its not like the old times.. but what the heck.. I am writing aint I ??

    Like

  8. Pallavi:
    Thank you!. You are a whole new world to me. What with birds and crickets and road trips and cooking trips. I live a whole life when I visit your blog.

    Like

  9. i thought you were away for a long time so dint visit your blog and was surprised to see so many posts. posts which have been quite heavy i must say since my head is swirling with thoughts. you write well. publish all the drafts blindly i say. πŸ™‚
    for an existentialist with the attention span of a 6yr old like me to think seriously, you have definitely achieved well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

