Award-ee!

I have been awarded Brilliant blog award by D and Shankari.

The Brilliant Weblog Award’s is given to sites and blogs that are smart and brilliant both in their content and their design. The purpose of the prize is to promote as many blogs as possible in the blogsphere.

The rules to be followed are:

1. When you receive the prize you must write a post showing it, together with the name of who has given it to you, and link back to them.
2. Choose a minimum of 7 blogs (or even more) that you find brilliant in content or design.
3. Show their names and links and leave them a comment informing them that they have been awarded with the ‘Brilliant Weblog’ award.
4. Show a picture of those who awarded you and those you give the prize to (optional) .

Thank you very much. It is cool to be awarded. But what is cooler is that I get to return the favour.

Abaniko: He talks of a world I have never visited but I yearn too. He has so many facets to himself which translate beautifully to his blog. One can never spend a dull moment there. Be it daily musings, sports or photography. He makes for very interesting reading.

Sinusoidally: She is an ER doctor. You can’t blame me for digging every word she writes.

Ms Cute Pants: She is a woman playing the many roles. Most importantly she is a world citizen who is keenly aware of her surrounding. I am motivated by the activist in her.

Jolvin: He has mastered the art of using his words. Wit humour and wise-cracks are what attracts me to his blog.

Sanny’s Scribbles: Travel, movies, cricket..need I give you more reason to prove why I think this is a brilliant blog.

Accidental Fame Junkie: I wrote a whole post

Other blog/bloggers that I want to mention, are Gaizabont, Casablanca, Nick, Vishnu, Nisha, Sunny days, Cutting the chai. Thank you for making this a good place.

7 Comments

Filed under Life

7 responses to “Award-ee!

  1. ha – why thank you. think my blog could do with some pampering 🙂

    Like

  2. MS CUTE PANTS

    Why thank you my friend. I am so flattered that you hold me in such high a regard.

    Like

  3. Thanks, thanks. Coming from you, this is indeed an honor.

    Like

  4. AFJ

    Heyy Det-res! This is such a surprise and honor! Wow! Muchas muchas gracias! 😀

    Like

  5. Thanks!

    Now to follow all those links 🙂

    Like

  6. Sanny:
    You are welcome. Lack of comments does not mean lack of reader-ship. 🙂

    Ms Cute Pants:
    You have earned it. You are welcome.I may not write too often on your blog, but I definitely read it.

    Abaniko:
    You are welcome. It is my pleasure completely.

    AFJ:
    De Nada! Ahora, escribes pronto! 🙂

    Shankari:
    Many thanks for thinking about my blog. This has given me the opportunity to reflect on my own choice of reading.

    Like

  7. hey thanks…it’s for the first time that someone thought i ‘could’ get a blogger’s award!hehe
    thanks again 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

