Reconnect(ed)

“Me gusta escribir en una blog”.. I start to say in the first class of Intermediate Spanish that commenced Friday. The teacher begins to correct my grammar. All I can think of is Atul Sabnis. The thought of losing one blog in an instant, brings a chill to my spine. Losing 16 is another story. Even if it were for just one day.

So I continue telling a room full of strangers that I enjoy writing on this blog. I have been for almost 3 years now. This domain is my baby. With the fear of losing my own blog lingering in my head, I felt compelled to talk about my blog. Being anonymous, that instant was some how eluding me. How can I be, when E-U, Det-Res are my identity. May not be an all encompassing identity of the person I am and hence the need for other blogs. But an identity nonetheless. I am not ashamed of it. So I go on to tell the other people in that room all struggling with their grammar how much this blog is a part of my identity.

I explain my choice of title for this one. One does not need words to start a conversation. Where the medium of communication is only words, I dare to defy it’s need. I haven’t been proved wrong yet. Those that have made the effort to understand me, now call me DR. That didn’t require so many words. It required a mutual understanding.

Which I get through this blog. That understanding is an addiction. To be able to throw out an energy. To watch it being captured. Interpreted. Thrown back at me. The conversations are stupendous. On this blog and beyond. With people I have met in this sphere. Over coffee, lunch, an art exhibition, telephone, internet chat, or emails.

I am glad Gaizabonts is back. The time it wasn’t around, for how ever little time, I realised what my own blog means to me.

7 Comments

Filed under A first, Abstract, Blogging, Bonding, Camaraderie, Communication, Confusion, Experiences, Fears, Friends, Loss, Thoughts

7 responses to “Reconnect(ed)

  1. Wow! What a beautiful post!

    First, thank you. Two posts in a row, about Gaizabonts. 🙂

    Some events do make you look within, in a way that you would not have, otherwise. In the mundane, the depth of experience does not exist, neither does a “panoramic view”. I am glad you are able to see it as such.

    Consider blog rehab? 😉

    Like

  2. Gaizabonts:
    Thank you….. You are welcome….I agree, and I think one ought to broaden their sphere of experience by taking in another’s.

    Blog rehab! Yeah! 😀

    Like

  3. D

    Nice 🙂 I’ve been thinking too about my blog and what it means to me. Rather, how much it means to me to have a space I can call my own. It’s public and yet it’s so private.

    I can only say this in English, no Spanish for me 🙂

    Like

  4. Well I hope that does not happen. Am glad he got his posts back..

    And blog on..

    Like

  5. D:
    Good to know.

    Pallavi:
    Yeah me too. I enjoy Gaizabonts. It was a real shame to see some thing like that happen to his blog.. er his blogs.

    Like

  6. i cant think of losing my blog.It may not be popular or even interesting to a lot of people, but its mine.
    Cant even imagine how gaziabonts must have felt…glad he’s back

    Like

  7. Nisha:
    True! The blog begins to play a real part in your life. It is almost like losing a limb. Almost. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

