Lessons I learnt the past few days.

Catharsis is good. So are tears.

Do it yourself. No one is going to do it for you.

Keep a good distance from friends. Keeps the expectations low.

No one likes a whiner. Chances are because they never had anyone to whine to.

Smiles can do wonders.

Work smart not hard.

Little Napoleons exist in all of us. I call them misplaced egos. Exert them appropriately.

Consideration, courtesy and common sense are very uncommon. Inspite of this statement being very common.

A good carpenter and surgeon require similar acumen, dedication, and practice.

Good judgement of character comes with practice.

A day full of of hard work is better than the alternative.

7 Comments

Filed under Experiences, Friends, Life, Love, People, Relationships, Resolutions, Society, Thoughts

7 responses to “Lessons I learnt the past few days.

  1. Wow,you have learned so many things!!

    Like

  2. “Keep a good distance from friends. Keeps the expectations low.” …..I agree with that one.

    Like

  3. Abhishek:
    I am sure so do you every waking hour of your life. One just needs to pay a little more attention.

    Butterfly:
    I am glad you concur.

    Like

  4. i have no clue what i have been doing over the last month. but mostly the opposite of what you have been saying. mostly in my head.

    missed you. but because of me really.

    hello.

    Like

  5. “Consideration, courtesy and common sense are very uncommon. Inspite of this statement being very common.”…..this statement is very uncommon for sure šŸ˜›
    ..nice post

    Like

  6. Thoughtcurry

    hey girl,
    joining isb this saturday. :-). How are things with you? I got waitlisted at CMU.

    Like

  7. Phish:
    Hi! I am just happy to know you are doing some thing. Most important, where I come from. Idyllic states are not good for people like you and me. If I may say so myself.

    Rahul:
    Thanks.

    Thoughtcurry:
    Wow, this blog is blessed to have you comment over it. Thank you. Congratulations. Look forward to reading about your life in ISB. I have fond memories of people I made friends from there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

