Thank-you.

I have always been concious to the fact that there is a person behind the words. Behind every avatar there is a real face. Behind every poem there is a true emotion. Behind every line there is a person voicing their mind. I give as much importance to the words written, as I would have paid attention if you were right here in front of me.

The blog-people, blog-friends, virtual friends and then even more bizarely ‘real friends’ never caught on to me. I mean can you actually ever tell who your real friends are?

Anyway, I want to thank all those of you who rooted for me during my exams days, those of you never failed to check on me, and those of you who voiced their best wishes on this blog. Your wishes felt very real to me.

Thanks, I am done. I should know my result in another 2 weeks time. I don’t have any more exams as tough as this one if I clear it. I hope I will have a different tune to sing other than exams in the coming months.

Thanks again!

9 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Camaraderie, Communication, Friends, People

9 responses to “Thank-you.

  1. Great! The exams are over! Time to dance and sing and play and eat ice cream!

    Like

  2. So very true… Not the first time on your blog, but definitely the first comment. All the best for your results and future exams!!!

    Like

  3. there aren’t people. just feelings. thoughts, actually – what you feel are thoughts. they travel without bounds.

    Like

  4. Nick: You bet. I like the idea of ice-cream. 🙂

    Soumen:
    Welcome to my blog. Thank you. 🙂

    Gaizabonts:
    I think you are confusing issues. Are u telling me there isn’t a person behind a blog?

    Like

  5. as a collective – no. No people, but persons — yes.

    Like

  6. Exams are over. Let rabid blogging begin. 🙂

    Like

  7. Abaniko:
    I want to try. 🙂

    Gaizabonts:
    Hmm! 🙂

    Like

  8. Best of luck with your exams, EU.. I’m sure you’ll kick some butt. 🙂

    Like

  9. Sunrise:
    I’m awaiting results now. Thanks a ton for your wishes. Good luck with your application work. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

