I am alive.

It is funny how realisation dawns on you. The time the location the moment so unexpected. Yet it is that moment you have waited and dreaded for. Both at the same time.

If only you had known the truth with such clarity a tad bit earlier, some of the stupid things you did could have been avoided. Or the hurt you felt could have been dealt without that tub of ice cream. The uncertainty and anguish could have been banished.

Of course that isn’t to be. Life is cruel. It remains such with so much ease that you wonder how did she find such expertise. By practice I say. No matter how smart I think I am, or prepared I feel I am, life throws me another experience that I didn’t know how to experience.

So I go ahead. Be me. Experience. Hurt. Fall. Get up. Smile. I have just lived life all over again.

15 Comments

Filed under Abstract, Disappointments, Emotions, Experiences, Life, Loss, Love, Pain, People, Philosophy, Rants, Relationships, Thoughts

15 responses to “I am alive.

  1. What a great view. So many times I have found myself thinking that the only way to experience life is happy, joyous and free. The truth is that there are many sides to experience, including pain and suffering. The question is what we chose to do as a result of those things we feel. Not knowing the answers is part of our growth and shapes our experience.

    Thanks for the perspective…
    Greg Provance
    http://www.ChangeStartsToday.com

    Like

  2. You have given voice to what I call “Hindsight 20/20”. Yes, its better to live life, fall, get up, smile, only to fall a little while later.. and the cycle repeats.

    Like

  3. An excellent philosophy. I concur, except I would add that tub of ice cream.

    Like

  4. that’s the price u have to pay to feel alive! And I absolutely love it…imagine how it wud be to know everythinggg…DULL..’with all the pain in life, its still a beautiful world’ …thats so true.
    plus, the joy of getting up is much greater than being steady in life. happy living! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  5. Greg Provance:
    You said it. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Mysoul:
    I would bank on the constant getting up. ๐Ÿ™‚ Welcome to my blog.

    Nick:
    Haha! We are allowed our tubs of ice cream.

    Nisha:
    Well said. Happy living to you too. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  6. And ‘curse’ as much as we may, we keep going back to her, for more. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  7. ๐Ÿ™‚ yeah it happens

    Like

  8. well put. Surprisingly I’ve never had any inclination for comfort food, even ice-cream.

    Like

  9. *pats her on the back*
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  10. arienaied

    Back in college, a teacher once told me, “The trials we have in life are there to serve as armor for the next set of trials.” It’s not very optimistic, I know, but we have to remember that there are so many lessons to learn in life. The biggest lesson is in realizing that there will always be more lessons to learn.

    Take care.

    Like

  11. D

    That was so well put! Despite being an optimist, I sometimes get angry at life for throwing me off balance each time I think I’ve found my ground. I call them speed breakers.

    Like

  12. Gaizabonts:
    I am not sure I curse the life that I live or crave for. I am continuously surprised by it though. That is probably what keeps me going.

    Mowgli:
    I am sure you know. ๐Ÿ™‚

    LMM:
    That is a good thing. And how is your weight loss program coming along?

    Rohit:
    Thanks.

    Arienaied:
    True that. Some day break down your nick name for me. I still haven’t figured what you stand for.

    D:
    And many more of those to come.

    Sangeeta:
    Isn’t that a good feeling?

    Like

  13. Do you know for sure, it is only you it has been dealt to? What about the other end?

    Like

  14. Mads:
    I speak for all of us. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

