Talk about milestones!

I can let this emotion by may be I should. This happens to every one at least once in their lifetime. It is no big deal I guess. But it is a milestone in our lives.Mostly my dad’s. But also profound in ours.

He retires from his company after 35 years of service. The company that has fed us, brought us up, given me a school, good friends,given us family vacations throughout the world, paid for our education,Ā  and always assured us, home was just a flight away.

Which brings me back to my own little milestone of 200 posts. Please go back to congratulating me on my previous post. šŸ™‚

17 Comments

Filed under A first, Emotions, Experiences, Facts, Friends, Issues, Life, Milestones, Personal

17 responses to “Talk about milestones!

  1. Congrats! šŸ™‚
    And here’s wishing your dad a good and healthy life post retirement šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. i can so relate – yet in such a different way. And btw, I did šŸ™‚

    Like

  3. “The company that has fed us, brought us up, given me a school, good friends,given us family vacations throughout the world, paid for our education, and always assured us, home was just a flight away.”

    Which company is that. pls let me know. i’ll join. mine sukzzz.

    Like

  4. congratulations=)

    Like

  5. Congratulations to the family! šŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Congratulations to all in the family.

    Like

  7. here’s to the 200 posts of supercalafagalisticness šŸ™‚

    Like

  8. Retirement certainly is a milestone. I just retired. At least I maybe did.

    Like

  9. šŸ™‚ A grateful soul, eh?

    Like

  10. Congrats to your dad for his accomplished 35 years ! I don’t know people feel happy or sad when they retire but I guess, the satisfaction is also there.

    Good Luck for the new begining.

    Like

  11. Rishi

    i liked this post. simple and nice. šŸ™‚

    Like

  12. wishing you and your family all the best for the new beginning……

    Like

  13. Wishing your dad a Happy Retirement!

    Like

  14. Rohit:
    Thanks! He will continue to work methinks.

    Gaizabonts:
    Comes with government sector jobs that relating-to methinks. And I know you did. šŸ˜€

    Appu:
    A good one is all I can tell šŸ˜‰

    Maren,Aarbee, Mowgli, Jolvin:
    Thanks! So I guess this is a happy time not so much a sad one. Thanks again for the wishes.

    Sangeeta:
    he he he.Thank-ye!

    Nick:
    May be did? *confused*

    Sunrise:
    Very!

    Satya:
    I don’t know either.It is an emotional experience nonetheless.

    Rishi:
    Thanks. šŸ™‚

    LazyLeo:
    Thanks!

    MsCutePants:
    Thanks a ton!

    Like

  15. Edu…Good one šŸ™‚

    Like

  16. Vishwa:
    Thanks, long time no see. šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

