Some change please, of the coin kind.

The 50 State Quarters program is the release of a series of commemorative coins by the United States Mint. Between 1999 and 2008, it is intended to feature each of the 50 individual U.S. states on unique designs for the reverse of the quarter.

Details here.

I have collected quarters from 27 states so far.I have used exchange,and request so far.I am ready to steal and kill if it comes to that to complete my collection.Yeah I am as crazy as you thought I was.

I am on a look out for: Arkansas, West Virginia,Nevada,Wyoming,Utah.

The rest haven’t seen the light of day yet. 🙂

7 Comments

Filed under Culture, Facts, Society

7 responses to “Some change please, of the coin kind.

  1. I have the ones from Texas and Wisconsin. So am I on your hit list now? 🙂

    Like

  2. Grey Shades:
    Not if you arrange to send them to me, nicely! 🙂

    Like

  3. 😀 Lucky for me I am on the other side of the Atlantic Ocean!

    Like

  4. Sunrise:
    That wont stop me..:P

    Like

  5. Meantime, individuals quarters, dimes, or fifty percent dollar coins made and circulated prior to 1965, are usually built from ninety percent silver and hence worth as a lot as today’s silver (with a further premium, albeit tiny, place around the coin’s face value).

    Like

Leave a Reply

