Oops! You did it again.

I am amused.I really am.

I have carefully and deliberately gone over each and every chat, conversation, email, word, expressions exchanged which culminated in the course turning incident.

I don’t see any flaws.May be I didn’t want to.Now I wont. It isn’t worth the effort I know.

I should be angry, may be even upset.I am disappointed, not angry.If I was I wouldn’t have narrated the incident like it was an amusing story.

I believe in learning from other’s mistakes more than my own.In this case I have enough of my own first hand experience.

I don’t think I am jumping the gun here. It is definitely personal.

Gone are the days I would forgive, let go. Now I only forget.

Details of what happened aren’t important here.What is relevant is that it has happened to you too. Everything that you did to reach a point was right and yet when you reach there, all outcomes aren’t what you had expected. Oh well such is life.

9 Comments

Filed under Confusion, Disappointments, Emotions, Expectations, Experiences, Life, People, Rants, Relationships

9 responses to “Oops! You did it again.

  1. “…Everything that you did to reach a point was right and yet when you reach there,
    all outcomes arenโ€™t what you had expected.
    Oh well such is life…”

    That says it all.
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Little Indian:
    So we finally agree on some thing.Now I am happy. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. “Gone are the days I would forgive, let go. Now I only forget.” – Same is the case with me. It’s just too much energy expended in analyzing a situation which is probably not even worth the effort. Sometimes it’s just better to look at it from an outsider’s perspective and be amused.

    Like

  4. Little Miss Muffet:
    I couldn’t agree more.An outsider’s perspective is the name of the game.It all does seem more amusing thereafter.

    Like

  5. *** Everything that you did to reach a point was right and yet when you reach there, all outcomes arenโ€™t what you had expected. Oh well such is life.

    Indeeds..:)

    Like

  6. We do agree on a lot of issues, we only argue the ones we don’t.

    Like

  7. Jewel Rays:
    Some times..:)

    Little Indian:
    I like that perspective.Been a while since I encountered a person who could look at things like that. Just so you know I like arguments. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  8. “Just so you know I like arguments.”…

    Oh, I do know that quite well. ๐Ÿ™‚ It just so happens sometimes I forget.
    Selective dementia early onset, perhaps?

    Like

  9. Little Indian:
    It is that selective amnesia/dementia that will keep you very happy, I promise. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

