My first Tag @ WordPress.

At Gaizabonts…

Pick up the book closest to you. (OK, you can cheat, pick up the book closest to you that you like; but that’s about it – no more cheating). Go to page 123. Go to the end of the fourth sentence (not line). Write the fifth, sixth, seventh, eighth and ninth sentences in your post. Follow it up with ten words or ten sentences about what that sentence means to you – then and there. Spontaneous!

And I was tagged..

I pick up The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini. No cheating here.It was really lying an arms length away.

Zendagi migzara,” he said. Life goes on.He turned his eyes to me.” We Afghans are prone to a considerable degree of exaggeration, bachem, and I have heard many men foolishly labelled great.But your father has the distinction of belonging to the minority who truly deserves the label.”

There is line in th movie Flags of our fathers that I vaguely remember:”I guess there are no real heroes. We create them, because we have a need for them.”

This is the thought that flashed through my mind when I read those lines. I have been at a loss of words to explain why this line from that movie flashed in my mind.So I am going to leave this like this and may be come back to it some time.

12 Comments

Filed under Blogging

12 responses to “My first Tag @ WordPress.

  1. It is an amazing book @ The Kite Runner.

    I recently got conned into seeing ‘Hero’ (Jet Li anti-gravity stuff). The opening lines were about heroes. Interesting take.

    Flags of Fathers is now on my Wishlist.

    Like

  2. and, thank you for taking this up! πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. I could not have not taken up the tag,considering I am reading 3 books currently.I am glad I picked up Kite Runner and not Rich dad, poor dad. πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Gaizabonts:
    Thank you. πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. hey EU! I’m so glad I found you πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Me too..I am thrilled.Though I’d really like to know how you did.You have even updated your blog roll.Thank-you. πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. DD

    Me too updated your link. πŸ™‚
    And nicely done @ book tag.. I’ve done it too..taken from interpreter of maladies.

    Like

  8. DD:
    Thank-you.This does feel very nice.

    Like

  9. And I am back to being a wall fly… πŸ™‚
    Keep Writing…

    Like

  10. Lil Missy:
    Thank-you.That photo has been taken by your’s truly!! πŸ˜€

    Karuna:
    I wish you would do more than being a wall fly. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

