Girl friends and Good-byes.

It just took one phone call to get together all my girl friends, be it Birmingham or London.They were up for a meal, a drink and a lovely time in view of my leaving the country.The zest of celebration makes me wonder, are they really so happy that I am leaving.*Gulp*

It is that time of life
I face.
A book has come to
an end.
A new chapter
has to begin.
I want to look back
one last time.
This story that I created
But I find myself
searching…
For the right words
to start a new life again.

What a plot
I say.
Such drama.
The characters that emerged.
Some have come to stay.
Others that have faded away.

The music so profound
I can hear it in my head..
A score I could dance to,
Some,I don’t want to replay.

Whatever..whoever..
Thanks for playing your part
Don’t want to say Good bye
Just yet..
Will leave it until we meet again..

33 Comments

Filed under Life

33 responses to “Girl friends and Good-byes.

  1. Home sweet home! Almost no other place like it on earth! But what, you’re back for good? Or is it vacation time?

    Like

  2. Wishfulthinker:
    Aye aye sir.More like a transition than vacation, but I leave UK for good.
    And you should be asleep at this hour.Really..:)

    Like

  3. # are they really so happy that I am leaving.*Gulp*

    heh heh…what do you think? *wink wink*

    Like

  4. LazyLeo:
    Accha, *wink wink* ki bacchi

    Like

  5. Duhita

    Good luck with the next chapter of your life, wherever that might be! But do we get a sneak preview?:) And I suppose, what is life without drama? It only makes it all the more interesting!

    Like

  6. Home??
    You coming back to India ??

    Good good good :D:D:D

    Like

  7. Duhita:
    If I can access my blog I wil definitly keep blogging.Thank you and I agree.I have enjoyed my drama I have to say.

    Arz000n:
    Just when you are coming here?! πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. Time to start afresh… time to smell the dew again… time for another journey! All the best!

    Like

  9. Apy

    u goin home??..wow.. (er… u r happy right…hehe….)

    Like

  10. You are actually getting better .. at this rate I might have to think of a new name for you πŸ˜‰ …
    Welcome back … hope you have a blast in India..

    Like

  11. Coming home is such a nice feeling. Have a great time here.

    Like

  12. Happy you’re going home….sad you’re leaving us….
    Anyway, have a blast….and all the best..

    Like

  13. Pratik:
    Looking forward to it.Thank-you..:)

    Apy:
    I am…I am very happy.

    Ford Perfect:
    You being nice to me, is kinda worrying me now.You ok? πŸ™‚
    Thanks for your wishes,a blast I will surely have.

    SEJ:
    You bet it is.Thank-ye.

    LazyLeo:
    See I managed to twist your arm into saying that.:D.

    Like

  14. all the best πŸ™‚
    And have fun at home.

    Like

  15. I am bit late here. Welcome back to home and I wish you all the best for the new journey. Hope you will always have fond memories of UK.

    Like

  16. Those are superb lines!!! WOW! Ahem….whose? :O

    Like

  17. And…fly safe!!! Have fun here πŸ˜€

    Like

  18. Biju:
    Thanks.:)

    Greensatya:
    Der aaye duroost aye
    Thank-you.I will always do.:)

    Rohit:
    Thanks,err all mine.:)

    Like

  19. hey
    cant tell u how good it feels to be back in the blog world after the blog ban

    and more than that
    best of luck
    to be back at home,
    and all that follows

    Like

  20. MAN! I know talented people! Yoohoooo πŸ˜›

    Like

  21. Edu…Happy homecoming. What next? Going back after vacationing or setting up roots here. Whatever the case, keep us posted.

    Like

  22. SometimesSaintlyNick:
    Thank-you.

    Sorabh Raina:
    So is the ban off now?Or have you found your way around it?
    Thanks and how is life post thesis submission treating you?

    Rohit:
    Aye! (my latest new word :P)

    Vishwa:
    If I can access my blog, you will definitely be kept updated.

    Like

  23. Gangadhar

    Welcome Home,EU…

    And

    Al da best

    Like

  24. Time to say good-bye to UK…

    Yeh Jo Des Hai Tera, Swades Hai Tera…
    Tujhe Hai Pukara….
    Yeh Woh Bandhan Hai Jo Kabhi Toot Nahin Saktaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

    welcome back to swadesh…:)

    Like

  25. Hiya girlie! In a world where ppl seldom get opportunities..u were blessed to embark on such a journey!
    Future beckons! and America waits for u with open arms!
    I can understand ‘Ek ghar mein 6 din bhi reh lo to uskee eeten pe apnee lagtee hain’ 3 years does make u feel that way!!
    But India is our GHAR always:) baki sab places to stop-over hain;)

    Like

  26. Your poem was great,but made me sad.I hate saying goodbyes.

    Like

  27. goodbyes arent as sad, when you have someplace better / as good to get to (i think ill blog this)! and by the looks of it you do! so good stuff, right?

    Like

  28. Gangadhar:
    Thanks.:)

    Bharani:
    Hahahaha..that is awesome Hindi..Thanks..:D

    ROS:
    You’ve said it all..:)

    Sharda:
    Sowwie..didn’t mean to make anyone feel sad.:)

    Archster:
    You bet..:)

    Like

  29. Good luck dear. Hope you had a lovely trip. The poem was so cool. made me sad too. aie those goodbyes. and wow those beginnings? πŸ™‚
    take care

    Like

Leave a Reply

