Mudd..muddle..muddled

The unintentional hiatus has gone on for too long.So long that I have almost forgotten what it used to be to be a regular at the Blogspot domain.

I wasn’t particularly busy.I never am for things I like doing.I’d sleep less to make up for lost time.That is just the way I am.

I had so much to say.So much that was going on in my life.So much gained, not much lost.That was a first indeed. I had no words to express my jubilation. What was lost was never mine.More reason to celebrate.

Some life defining decisons were made.The much needed support was found.New perspectives, new definitions.New boundaries, new life styles.Yet…

I can’t say I had no motivation.I wanted to say so much.Yet all attempts failed to express what I really had in mind.I have been visiting all my favourite blogspot spots and not even been able to say anything there.Jeez..Ive never had a tongue-tie so bad.Thank god for stat counters.You know I was visiting you.Was just not saying anything.

There was so much muddle around,that I even had a headache.Very unusual for me to be bothered by headaches.I think headaches are just a few chemical signals to the brain, trying to tell the body to slow down, may be in thought, action or even emotions.I like giving my body a chance to fight the real issue at hand.

What better way to fight the muddle, headache,mental block than talk to the very people who understand you best.Who don’t need so many words to know what you are really going on about.Funny that at a time like this I should get a call from some one at Paddington station.Exact same place I have met them only once before.Amazing how they seem to understand you even without really knowing you.

But then this whole knowing some one in entirety is humbug I think.Will rant about it some other time.May be.Don’t really want another headache right now.

16 Comments

Filed under Life

16 responses to “Mudd..muddle..muddled

  1. All these emotionally interwined issues are too complicated for an innocent and a humble soul like me. *adjusts halo*.

    But then again, welcome back. Good to know you were happy when you were gone. πŸ˜›

    Like

  2. Nice to have u back…

    Like

  3. Vikram:
    Ahem, really?Why do I have a hard time believing that.Well I was, haven’t been this clear headed in some time.

    Thanu:
    Thanks girl.:)

    Like

  4. Two aspirin/dispirin/tylenol/paracetemol or whetever they call it in your part of the world with a cup (or three) of very strong coffee should deal with that headache. As for the confusion, I’m the last person who should be telling people how to deal with confusion, so I won’t! πŸ˜€ Hope you feel better soon.

    Like

  5. And here I was, thinking that you were busy with your exams :p

    And I am much surprised to see the Wishfulthinker recommending coffee. I thought the only liquid diet he will ever recommend would be beer πŸ˜‰

    Like

  6. @casa: Whaddaya think I am? An alcoholic??? Ok don’t answer that question. Bleady. πŸ˜›

    Like

  7. Good to know that you had things sorted out during your hiatus.

    And will wait for your post about knowing someone in entirety. Pretty interesting topic.

    Like ‘Casablanca’ I also thought you were busy in your exams πŸ˜›

    Like

  8. Wishfulthinker:
    So I am not the only one totally confused about what poor ‘crocin’ is called in the rest of the world.But now I am even more confused.You want me to take Aspirin or Paracetamol?

    Csablanca:
    I was, I was.It is a week however since I am done with them.And yet the mental block.I was getting worried…:(

    Greensatya:
    I was.Will write about that, sometime for sure.

    Like

  9. Aspirin or paracetemol? Hmmm….Both of them have worked fine for me. But you being the doctor and all, don’t you think you’re in a slightly better position than an unemployed almost-architect to answer that question? LOL! πŸ˜€

    Like

  10. your words
    “What was lost was never mine”

    are so true and simply well put

    Like

  11. nice that ur back. i have waay to many issues of my own.

    a headache thrown in could prompt me to drive off a cliff. perhaps.

    Like

  12. I’d sleep less to make up for lost time.That is just the way I am.

    ME TOO! ME TOO! ME TOO!

    Hmm. It’s definitely never time for a headache. Relax karo. And how does a doctor do that? Batao, batao..

    Like

  13. Wishfulthinker:
    Experience counts too you know.With your history and chemistry with certain liquids I do think you would have more experience with headahces than I would.But really if you ask me..nothing beats a paracetamol.

    Sorabh Raina:
    One wouldn’t really lose some thing if it was meant to stay, would you agree?

    Archster:
    And what issues can those be that our lawyer can’t get past.Deep breaths,warm water shower, a good drink, soothing music, phone calls, email ids.Always help.As for my headache, I watched 5 movies that night and was much better.

    Rohit Talwar:
    Well seriously speaking, I’d drink lots of water for a bad headache.Don’t know why but it seems to help.Not a fan of pills.My idea of relaxing is nice warm bath,a good massage, a long walk, music,comedy movies.

    Like

  14. Welcome back πŸ™‚

    5 movies, aur raat ek??? bahut nainsaafi hai πŸ™‚

    Abhi mujhe bhi writer’s block aa raha hai, so I am not writing more!

    Like

  15. Obi wan:
    Thanks.Hmm, I agree it wasn’t fair.I didnt have access to more movies that night.That is just an excuse.Get your act right and fast.

    Like

  16. Girl!!
    wow i went through somewhat similar thing. of wanting to write, cos i like doing tht but not being able to… of wanting to do so many things but somehow the something was missing or then there was too much of muddle too… anyway. glad tht thou art back. take care and i hope the headacjhe disappears soon πŸ™‚
    cheers

    http://nuvocmoi.blogspot.com/2006/05/clutter-clutter.html

    Like

Leave a Reply

