Every once in a while..

Every once in a while
I see a dream,
I want to touch the skies.

Every once in a while
I remind myself,
Of where I really belong.

Every once in a while
I look into my soul,
To see where I went wrong.

Every once in a while
I hope I’d never
grown up,but I have.

Every once in a while
I want to turn back time,
but don’t know the knack.

Every once in a while
I tell myself,
I have a good life.

Every once in a while
I think of those that didn’t
see the truth.I wonder why.

Every once in a while
I don’t want to fight this battle,
but feel better when I try.

Every once in a while
I search the crowds,
Pray a familiar face passes by.

Every once in a while
I wish for an angel,
Who would look out for me.

Every once in a while
My heart fills with gratitude,
when I see the less fortunate around me.

Every once in a while…

43 Comments

Filed under Life

43 responses to “Every once in a while..

  1. every once in a while
    i come to ur blog
    and see a poem…

    Like

  2. Every once in a while…
    I wish for an angel too..
    Who would look out for me..
    but I only end up finding..
    lotsa evil people around me

    grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr……

    Nice poem E-UN-E!!

    Like

  3. Thanu:
    Haha, looks like you need to come more often.And you call this a poem???

    Arz000n:
    Ever heard of “you reap what you sow”? πŸ˜› Oh this must be a poem

    Like

  4. Duhita

    New to your world, but will drop by every once in a while……:)

    Like

  5. And every once in a while you come up with an absolute gem of a post like this one. πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Nugget of wisdom as usual πŸ™‚ You always choose pithy statements.

    Like

  7. Every once in a while
    I look into my soul,
    To see where I went wrong.

    I don’t anymore. Try it. Helps.

    Like

  8. San

    a post that made me go hmmm πŸ™‚

    Like

  9. Duhita:
    More than welcome here.Does your name mean double? or some thing similar..just got fascinated by it.

    Wishfulthinker:
    Good posts on this blog are that rare?!..LOL

    Greensatya:
    I don’t make an effort.I write what I think or feel.Only effort I make is at typos and that too I don’t succeed too well.But thanks.You are always saying nice things.

    Sorabh Raina:
    Thanks.:)

    Rohit:
    I strongly believe it takes two to Tango.Doubt that it will help me.

    San:
    Is that in a good way or a bad way?

    Like

  10. ‘Good post’ is different from ‘absolute gem of a post’. Catch my point? πŸ˜€

    Like

  11. An angel IS looking out for you, that is why you feel better after you have fought your battles πŸ™‚

    Lovely poem as usual πŸ™‚

    May the Force be with you.

    Like

  12. Wishfulthinker:
    :D.

    Obiwan:
    Hmm,I have yet to meet my angel, but I guess.Thanks.

    Like

  13. I didnt get it 😦

    Like

  14. It will! It will! It will!

    *Sorry for the excitement :P*

    Like

  15. Ford Perfect:
    What didn’t you get? Try reading the words at face value.:)

    Rohit:
    Oye, sudhar ja..:D

    Prerona:
    Thanks…:)

    Like

  16. wow awesome…
    can easily relate life with ur beautiful poem…

    luvd it πŸ™‚

    Like

  17. No! Now that’s asking for too much. πŸ˜€ Main nahi sudhrunga. Kabhi nahi. πŸ˜›

    Like

  18. Duhita

    No where close to being double:)

    Like

  19. Puneet:
    Thanks.

    Atul Sabnis:
    Hmmm.

    Rohit:
    Accha?

    Duhita:
    Would you mind telling me then?

    Like

  20. Hi edu…tell me how you write your poems(?). Is it a spontaneos outpouring of emotions or is it a well thought out, edited and rewritten piece? I’m fascinated about the process in which a poem is created. It’s more focussed, concentrated and hence more full of life than prose—i believe.

    You have ads on your page. How’s it working? Tell us.

    Like

  21. … a poem inspires me πŸ™‚
    I’m sure that angel is looking.

    Like

  22. havent blogged or blogsurfed for a while now. nice lines. lot of introspection here.

    Like

  23. One in a while I blog- hop
    to find a good read
    something to wind my mind
    when i think it’s exploding

    …and found this poem.

    thanks.

    Like

  24. Yes. And, why won’t you update?

    Like

  25. Vishwa:
    Now now are you asking for my trade secrets? I am no poet.:D
    As far as the ads are concerned I added them up so my blog doesn’t look absolutely bland.I don’t know how it works.Might check it out some time, and then will let you know.

    Karuna:
    I hope so too..

    Thoughtcurry:
    I wish you would blog about all your travel experiences.

    Rohit:
    Exam next week, may be after that.Or may be even before..who knows..

    Like

  26. Rey Villegas:
    I know what you mean,I do the same.Well glad it helped.

    Like

  27. nice. very nice.
    been away too long. will be around more often again πŸ™‚

    Like

  28. Exam!? Eew. Same here. How I want they had a better way to check on students. Nevermind. Do well.

    Like

  29. Luck with everything. πŸ™‚

    Take it easy

    Like

  30. Archster:
    Thanks.Been away for good reason that too.Nice to see you around.

    Rohit:
    I know, I don’t like exams either.But hey good luck with yours too.

    SometimesSaintlyNick:
    Thanks.:)

    Vikram:
    Thanks.:)

    Like

  31. You should also be updating every once in awhile no? πŸ™‚

    Like

  32. Anonymous

    good stuff mate. nice poetry.

    How r u doing MG ?

    – ashish pokharna

    Like

  33. Karuna:
    Hmm, that is a thought indeed.:)

    Ashish:
    Thanks.

    Like

  34. Ash

    hey girl was on vacation for a week and now into training …..
    will catch u later

    Like

  35. Awesome! Every word is oh so true! Lovely post πŸ™‚

    Like

  36. Ash:
    Nice to see you.

    Rita:
    Thanks.

    Vanathi:
    Thanks.

    Like

  37. Anonymous

    This post has been removed by a blog administrator.

    Like

  38. Pingback: A five pointer « SUPERCALIFRAGILISTICEXPIALIDOCIOUS

Leave a Reply

