Take your pick.

Have I sold my soul?
I am doing exactly what I would condemn if another did albeit a few years ago.

Desperate?
I miss you.I know I said I never would.But I do.

Deviant?
Expecting me to be coy? You have no idea what liberation means.Its a pity how you add no shock value, and the things that make you run for your life.

Judgemental?
I refuse to acknowledge your act, even your apology.It’s obvious you lack integrity.No,it’s not ok but I don’t want to be the one to tell you.

Lacking conviction of my opinion?
I see your point of view.I don’t agree with you .An argumentative discussion seems pointless.

Looney?
I enjoy what we share.Except it isn’t what I wanted.My affection is genuine.I don’t live a pretence.

Materialistic?
I dream, I aspire,I want,I barely need.

Self-centered?
I look out for you.I can’t be bothered to let you know though, and only I seem to know it.

Spineless?
Things aren’t quite working out for us.I refuse to blame the system.I blame our short sightedness.

Lacking devotion?
I don’t need you.I like you.That is why I am with you.I will never ask or tell you.It is a choice I have made.

Passsionless?
I want you to be with me because you want to.I wont fight for you.You will always be free to make your own choices.I will never question you.

Come on over.Judge me.Watch me care two hoots about you.

26 Comments

Filed under Life

26 responses to “Take your pick.

  1. I’m first here. πŸ˜€

    Ab post padh leta hun. πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. Superb post.

    I wonder what’s going on here, but it’s a superb post. Could identify with a lot of lines. And that matters to me when I am reading. Superb.

    Like

  3. wondering wat it means.. interesting post.

    Like

  4. Rohit:
    Hmm,even I am not sure what is happening.May be some day I’ll know.Thanks.

    Biju:
    It isn’t personal.That is all.Interesting haan?..:)

    Like

  5. Your life sounds so much like mineβ€”at least at the moment. I, too, have difficulty figuring out what is going on. We probably never really will.

    Like

  6. hi !iz this sumthing cryptic or just a read πŸ™‚
    *peace*

    Like

  7. Got here by Wbix,
    Ill take the passionless.
    two hoots

    Like

  8. Must I pick?
    I think ill take them all please.
    This was brilliant!
    I loooveeddd it to say the least.

    Like

  9. Sometimes Saintly Nick:
    I’ll tend to agree.So many times we think we are in control of our lives only to find out much later that we were far from clued in.I think I am just going to let things be.Wonder if that will work for you.

    Kapil:
    What do you reckon?

    Ubermensch:
    πŸ™‚

    Karuna:
    LOL..yeah take them all.Thanks..:)

    Like

  10. Ash

    funny …….the words just come out and matter at hand ….but comprehension is far from sight…..

    πŸ™‚

    Like

  11. Confused? Oo Yess!
    I like them all :),donno which one to pick!

    Like

  12. Ash:
    Im not quite sure I understand what you mean.?Want to elaborate?

    Kaunquest:
    Hmm,quite a conundrum!

    Like

  13. I miss you.I know I said I never would.But I do.
    Yeah I wish someone wud miss me too……gal whom Im missing these days says she is missing some other guy…crapppy love triangles and quadrangles in ma life all the time..grrrrr…

    Like

  14. Arz000n:
    Not nice..Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!

    Like

  15. You made an excellent suggestion: I will follow suite and just let things be. Otherwise, I shall continue to live in the fantasy that I am in complete control. What was Reinhold Niebuhr’s prayer that Alcoholics Anonymous adopted? β€œ”God grant us the serenity to accept the things we cannot change, courage to change the things we can, and wisdom to know the difference.” I too often lack the wisdom to know the difference.

    Like

  16. Ash

    oh i just put what the others above me said in a different set of words….
    πŸ™‚
    Ash

    Like

  17. hey tht was a cool one! sometimes passionate, sometimes indifferent, sometimes sad, sometimes everything! πŸ™‚

    you ‘seem’ to be a strong one, are you? *wondering*
    You take care

    Like

  18. High funda post. I am perplexed.

    And you used to end your posts earlier by writing sentences in italics at the bottom. Seen that after a long time.

    Like

  19. very cryptic, invisble, dint make much sense to me, or maybe i dint read it

    Like

  20. Lesson: when in love, don’t question. πŸ˜€

    Like

  21. Sometimes Saintly Nick:
    Its a tough call isn’t it.Well if you know the truth or atleast you believe you know it, then in your own comfortable time accept it and move on.It has helped me in the past.I know its tough,but I’d rather take care of me then destroy myself in the name of fantasy.

    Ash:
    πŸ™‚

    Wbix:
    Aren’t we all a cocktail of sorts?

    S-E-J:
    Hmm, keen observation.

    Burf:
    Not really, glad you don’t identify with any of it.Hope you never do.

    Abaniko:
    Tough..:(

    Like

  22. ‘I want you to be with me because you want to.I wont fight for you.You will always be free to make your own choices.I will never question you.’ I wish I had written that. Superb post. I loved it.

    Like

  23. Wishfulthinker:
    I wish I didn’t need to..:(
    Thanks anyway.

    Like

  24. I guess we all sell our souls and do things we never thought we would. I’ve learnt to live with it. Heck, I’m human.

    Like

  25. I would rate this post as one of your best ever! Btw, I too sold my soul to the devil a couple of years ago… am now fighting to reclaim it. And reclaim it I will!
    And so will you I am sure, seeing your spirit πŸ™‚
    May the Force be with you.

    Like

  26. Casablanca:
    I’ve learnt to live with it too.Just hope they can too..

    Obiwan:
    Those devils I tell ya.May the force be with you too..:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

